Ephemerata and its allied sites now back up

Goodbye Bell and DSL,
No more life in internet hell,
We’ll miss you not a wit,
Losing sleep and patience,
bit by bit,
EWR is again all able,
thanks to the benefit of going cable.

Well, a poet, I’m not… But we finally buried the last of the feeble service that the mighty Bell Canada once was. Sir Alexander would be disappointed. I’m under no illusions that the cable industry is the complete answer – it does cost a bit more, but it offers me 3-6x faster web access with the ability to go even faster if necessary, and the lines are new(ish) in this area, and as a bonus, I can power my HDTV in my office here too…
These changes are especially important to the Ephemerata Weather Radar Project which was completely crippled by the DSL failures.

