Ephemerata Weather Radar Coming Soon (now in alpha test)

I think its well understood that I can’t leave anything alone (you didn’t know that? Oh, yeah, I incessantly fiddle with things until they’re broken, I’m broke, or just plain bored. So far, I’ve updated this post 3 4 times) so, being true to form, I am tentatively announcing the creation of Ephemerata Weather Radar, a blog feature originally set up for my own purposes, but now being extended to readers of Ephemerata. The Ephemerata Weather Radar displays current weather radar signatures for the Golden Horseshoe, using the data resources of the adjacent US National Weather Service to provide a custom service, hosted directly by Ephemerata on my own networks. If this all goes as planned, current severe weather tracking for the Golden Horseshoe and GTA (with personal severe weather notification available to select qualified viewers) will be available at the link in the sidebar. Current radar conditions will be updated on the Ephemerata Weather Radar as the data becomes available from the US NWS. More info to come…

